Saturday, September 17, 2011

Stadium Jam "hangover"

Okay, first of all, let me just point out, I AM NOT HUNGOVER. I used the word hangover because it's simply the over-stimulation (usually with alcohol) of the body, and then the vitamin-B deficiency and dehydration you feel in the morning. Basically too much of one thing makes you feel like poo; that's how I feel.

I had mixed feelings about the night. I mean, I guess we're "Weedway" and "Ghettodale" but that doesn't mean we have to be completely WASTED at school sanctioned events. I cannot tell you how unruly some people were. I don't get how they didn't get kicked out. Obviously, I don't deal well with wasted people. At. All. That'd be reason to hate it, number one.
Number two, we lost. Big time. And there is a HUGE rivalry between our two schools. Yeah, not a safe place, really. Wasted people plus a bad game... I'm glad I stopped watching half way through...
And finally number three, I get so easily upset, sometimes. Wasted people+loosing the game+"a personal problem"= upset Marjean. Get the picture?

So now the good.
One, I was completely surrounded by people who love me. I had my midget, my Wankaroo, my Little Panda Bear, my Sophomores and my man-friend-thing-a-majigg. Even when I was upset, there was always someone there to make everything better. And they were all sober. So I was good. (:
Two, just...my man-friend-thing-a-majigg. 'Nuff said. (:


So all in all, it was a pretty good night. I love my friends, they're amazing. They keep me sane even when everyone else isn't. And they remind me DAILY that I don't need drugs to be happy or have fun. Thank you. (:

No comments:

Post a Comment