The game was tonight (We kicked butt, by the way!)
And the dance is tomorrow.
And the dance is tomorrow.
Honestly? I'm excited. But not for the reason you think..
Yeah, I'm excited to dress up, get told how pretty I am, and maybe even get hit on, once or twice.
But what I'm really excited for? The night to be over.
Homecoming's been fun, and all, but everyone's been rubbing it in my face about their date, and where they're going to eat, before, and the pictures, blah, blah, blah. I'm going with friends. We're getting a pizza, and taking pictures on the stairs, in my friends house, unless it's nice outside. And though it sounds like I'm complaining about what I'm getting, I'm not. I'm just so done with people trying to out-do me, and making me feel bad. Not to mention I feel like I'm always the "awkward" one of my group of friends. The wingwoman, and the the one everyone forgets about (believe it or not, I shut down, when I get upset or nervous..)
I'm just ready to the focus to move from who has the prettiest dress, cutest date, and best plans, to something less competitive. Something like puppies and rainbows.
But that's just my jealousy and bitterness speaking.
See y'all tomorrow,
xoxo,
Marjean.♥
No comments:
Post a Comment