So. Today was freshman orientation. And it's supposed to orient you to the school, the vibe, etc... Well, yeah no. I'm nervous more so than ever, and I didn't learn anything. Well, except, of course, that bullying is bad. But that's about it. I walked around the school like an idiot, trying to find where my classes were, signed the gown that goes on the wall to represent the class of 2015, got fitted for my marching band uniform (OHMYGOSH, it's horrendous... D:) and checked out all the cute guys.
And...Well... uh. I'm just down right intimidated. The hallways get pretty full, man. And quite confusing. There's people from my past that I'll see for the first time in years; who knows what they'll think. The stakes are higher. School is harder.
Only four more years. Then you're off to the rest of your life. The. Rest. Of. Our. Lives. Woah. Four years back I was starting fifth grade... Woah! That wasn't even that long ago. Think of how much faster now it's going to be, now that we're busy and older. Time's going to fly past. I don't know if I'm ready for that. For the people I'll encounter, both good and bad. The teachers. All six (or seven) I have, x4 years... All the crazy fun dances, assemblies, games. I don't know if I can handle that, yet...
Oh well..
xoxo,
Marjean.♥
Dude, that's why you have me. Duhhhh ;)
ReplyDeleteILOVEYOU! <3
ReplyDelete